Tags

, , , ,

This post is kinda nostalgic as I am going to speak about Childhood. The reason for me remembering childhood is the recent trip I took to my native place.The relative’s home where we were staying was bubbling with children from age 18 days to 11 yrs.The noises, the laughter, the carefree zeal towards life. The childhood innocence coupled with the unending pranks.

One particular incidence which is etched in my mind, is that of my sweet little nephew,who has mastered the art of innocent blackmailing.The day we reached our Aunt’s place , all the children were busy on all kinds of fancy phones, which they had managed to extract from elders by their constant pleadings (umm Pestering).So one of the children(Lets call him Calvin,my all time favourite cartoon character), a boy of about 5 years comes to us with all the innocence in this world and with a million dollar smile plastered on his face asks my husband “When did you come Uncle, I did not see you only ?”.It was already more than an hour of our coming and he had completely ignored us because of him being busy on phone.We were trying our best to control our laughter and pop comes the next questions “Which mobile do you have? What all games are there ?”.My husband just couldn’t keep himself away from obliging and as soon as he gave his Phone, swoosh went the little Calvin to explore the new phone. I must say Children have become a lot smarter.

These are few picture of Calvin and his antics ….

Calvin and his antics

Calvin and his antics

photo (1)